For more than 45 years, AHRIM has been the main professional association of private operators in the hospitality industry in Mauritius. We stand up and speak on behalf of a sector that makes 8.1% of Mauritius employment and 8.6% of its GDP.

A non-profit making organisation, AHRIM’s main goal is to promote a strong and viable tourism and hospitality industry through a better business and social environment in line with the Sustainable Development Goals. This also means upholding the destination’s integrity in its selling proposition.

As an organisation respectful of the proper execution of its mandate in a changing environment, it has undertaken so far three major restructuring exercises in 1996, 2005 and 2016.

Our Members

We bring together and represent a diversity of operators that constitute Mauritius hospitality : leading global hotel brands, hotel groups and owners, independent tourist residences and guest houses, restaurants, IRS estates and Affiliate / Associate member associations of tour operators, airport management, scuba diving, chefs, and professional training.

Our Council

The AHRIM Executive Council comprises of 20 members elected and co-opted at the Annual General Meeting. Among the elected members, two seats are devoted to representatives of Small and Medium Hospitality members, and one each to the Restaurants Commission, the Association of Inbound Operators Mauritius (AIOM) and the IRS Commission.

Our President

Thierry Montocchio

President of AHRIM 2023-2024
Thierry Montocchio
Chief Executive Officer
Rogers Hospitality

Thierry Montocchio, a fully qualified accountant and member of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants, became the Chief Executive Officer of Rogers Hospitality on the 1st of September 2019.

His journey with VLH (Veranda Leisure and Hospitality) began in 2012 when he joined as the Chief Financial Officer and also became a member of its Board of Directors.

In 2021, VLH underwent a transformation, rebranding itself as Rogers Hospitality and expanding its operations to include hospitality, dining and leisure.

During his time at Rogers Hospitality, Thierry Montocchio gained significant experience and expertise in various aspects of the tourism and hospitality industry. His most recent achievement was the successful launch of La Réserve Golf Links in Bel-Ombre in 2023.

Beyond his professional role, Thierry is an active member of the Association des Hôteliers et Restaurateurs – Ile Maurice (AHRIM) and served as its Vice-President for the past two years.

Thierry began his professional career in 1998 at Bass Gordon, an accounting firm in South Africa.

In 2001, he ventured into consultancy work in England. Returning to Mauritius in 2002, he joined BDO and was promoted to Partner in the Corporate Finance Division by 2007. During his ten-year tenure at BDO, Thierry provided valuable financial advice for numerous private sector projects in Mauritius.

In his personal life, Thierry Montocchio is a dedicated husband and father to a daughter. He has a deep passion for literature and history, enjoys travelling and treasures quality moments spent with friends.


executive council
Post Name Title Establishment
President Mr Thierry Montocchio Chief Executive Officer Rogers Hospitality
Vice President Mr Stéphane Poupinel de Valencé Chief Executive Officer Beachcomber Resorts & Hotels
Secretary Mr Vincent de Marasse Enouf Chief Human Resources Officer Constance Hotels, Resorts & Golf
Treasurer Mr Tommy Wong Chief Finance Officer SunLife Hotel Management Ltd
Vice Treasurer Mr Fabio Meo Chief Operating Officer Beau Vallon Hospitality
Immediate Past President Mr Désiré Elliah Chief Executive Officer Lux* Island Resorts Ltd
Hotel Member Representatives
Mr François Eynaud Chief Executive Officer SunLife Hotel Management Ltd
Ms Karine Perrier Curé Chief Brand & Communication Officer Beachcomber Resorts & Hotels
Mr Roman Goetsch General Manager One & Only le Saint Geran
Mr Jean Michel Pitot Chief Executive Officer Attitude Hospitality Management Ltd
Mr Rolph Schmid Managing Director Ninety-Six Hotel Collection
Mr Jacques Brune General Manager Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Mr Thierry Arekion General Manager-Casela Nature Parks Representative of Tamarina Hotel & Golf
SMH Representatives Mr Clifford Ng Director Ocean Hospitality Mauritius
Mr Guillaume Hugnin Director Bakwa Lodge
Restaurant Representative Mr Oscar Olsen Director Flying Dodo Brewing co Ltd
IRS Representative Mr Dhiren Pereira Chief Operating Officer-Hospitality & Leisure Alteo Property-Anahita Estates Limited
Associate Representative Mr Bruno Lebreux President-AIOM AIOM




The leading association of private operators in the tourism and hospitality industry of Mauritius